G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (2024)

G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (1)G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (2)

Headquarters in Toronto, Canada

View all tours

Number of tours
592
Age Range
12-90
Number of reviews
13,445
Rating
4.8/5
Response rate
88%
Response time
less than 1 hour

G Adventures Reviews (13,447)

Write a review

Excellent
Good
Average
Rather poor
Bad

Show specific ratings

Accommodation
4/5
Transportation
4.5/5
Meals
4/5
Value for money
4/5
Guide
5/5
  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (3)

    Paula

    Machu Picchu Adventure

    5.0Excellent

    Written on July 9th, 2024

    With only some minor logistic snags, our trip was even better than we dreamed. The Guides, especially Rive in Cusco and Machu Picchu, were outstanding. Our grou…

    Read more

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (4)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Thank you so much for your review and beautiful photos, Paula! We are so glad to hear Alfonso was helpful during a stressful time. We look forward to welcoming you back on another tour in the future!

  • MM

    MOIRA KATHERINE

    Highlights of Portugal

    4.0Good

    Written on July 8th, 2024

    Good fun, but The Astoria hotel was disgraceful.

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (5)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Thank you for your feedback, Moira. We will pass on your feedback concerning the Astoria Hotel. We are happy your enjoyed your trip otherwise!

  • HS

    Hunter

    Golden Triangle

    5.0Excellent

    Written on July 8th, 2024

    Nice mix of activities and experiences. The organization was well done. Jai kept things on track really well with the bus and accommodating everyone's needs.

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (6)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Hello Hunter,Thanks for the five star review, We appreciate it, We are so glad to hear that our CEO, Jai, looked after you so well.

  • VB

    Vera

    Canadian Rockies: National Parks Westbound

    4.0Good

    Written on July 7th, 2024

    Had nice guides and was all in all a good tour with beautiful spots. Just would've hoped for more hikes and tranquility places.

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (7)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Hello VeraThanks for your review. We are happy to hear that you had a good time in the Rockies. We'll pass on your feedback about more hikes and tranquil places.

  • 5.0Excellent

    Written on July 7th, 2024

    Overall a fantastic tour! As with most group tours, the experience heavily rested upon the kind of passengers who are on the tour. I was fortunate to have been…

    Read more

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (9)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Hi LucThanks for the amazing review. We are so glad that you had such a great time. We will pass your compliments onto Sebhem. It sounds like she did an incredible job.

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (10)

    Fabio

    5.0Excellent

    Written on July 6th, 2024

    Hallie was an amazing ceo, the cam nigths were very fun, we got so much to see, do much to do, would recommend.

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (11)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Hi FabioThanks for the great review. It's great to hear that Halie did such a wonderful job. We hope to see you on another G Adventure soon

  • DN

    Daryl

    Iguassu Falls Independent Adventure

    4.0Good

    Written on July 5th, 2024

    Value was good for this trip. There were activities I could add on for the area if I wished and I did add the bird sanctuary and the boat ride at the base of t…

    Read more

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (12)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Thanks for your review Daryl,We are so happy to hear that you had a great trip. Hopefully we;; wee you on another G Adventure soon.

  • MK

    Marion

    Trek Hidden Costa Rica

    5.0Excellent

    Written on July 5th, 2024

    It was wonderful! Our guide was amazing, the local guides were patient and welcoming, the host families spoiled us with local cuisine and fun activities, and Co…

    Read more

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (13)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Hi MarionThanks for the five stars. It sounds like you had a great time in Costa Rica. See you on another trip soon.

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (14)

    Arash

    Machu Picchu Adventure

    2.0Rather poor

    Written on July 5th, 2024

    It did now worth the money I paid

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (15)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Dear ArashThanks for your honest review. We are sorry that you didn't find this trip to be good value for money. One of our customer service team will reach out to you to discuss your concerns.

  • VW

    Vernon

    Walk the Camino de Santiago

    5.0Excellent

    Written on July 4th, 2024

    Our Walk of the Camino was a fantastic and beautiful experience. Our group was close from the beginning and our guide Magda was an excellent guide who kept us u…

    Read more

    G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (16)

    G Adventures commented on this review

    Thanks, Vernon, for the great review and the gorgeous pictures. It looks like you had a fabulous time. We hope to see you on another trip soon.

G Adventures Videos

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (17)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (18)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (19)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (20)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (21)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (22)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (23)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (24)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (25)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (26)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (27)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (28)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (29)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (30)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (31)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (32)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (33)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (34)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (35)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (36)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (37)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (38)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (39)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (40)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (41)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (42)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (43)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (44)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (45)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (46)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (47)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (48)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (49)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (50)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (51)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (52)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (53)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (54)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (55)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (56)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (57)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (58)

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (59)

About G Adventures

G Adventures gives you the opportunity to explore interesting and unusual places at a great price. The G Adventures reviews show high ratings from satisfied customers for all aspects of the trip, so you can be assured that you will be in good hands. If you have any questions at any time during your trip, 24 hour support is offered, so there will always be someone to answer your queries. There are various adventure styles of trip on offer to cater for different tastes, along with a wide range of destinations and departure dates. If you look at the G Adventures reviews you will see that you can travel far and wide, with enthusiastic and helpful guides to assist you during your trip.

Story

G Adventures started in 1990 by Bruce Poon Tip. He had the belief that other travelers would want to share the experiences and authentic adventures of travel, in a responsible and sustainable way. Back then it was just a one-man show, and now it has grown to a company of over 1250 people worldwide. Originally just a few trips around Latin America, there is now hundreds of trips on offer around the world! Since its first days back in the 90s, there have now been over 100,000 travelers who have seen new sights, gained new experiences, and made new friends. While things may have changed a bit over that time, the core values are the same; Authentic experiences and sustainable travel.

Highlights

Adventure travels in complete safety
Several adventure styles to suit different tastes
Support local communities while traveling
100% guaranteed departures

Why G Adventures

Life Changing Travel Experiences
G Adventures aims to change peoples lives - it’s at the core of what they do, and all their trips are based around this idea. They are an award winning adventure operator, and have shown time and time again why their travelers love them!

Chief Experience Officers
Their staff and the experiences they offer, are all aimed to allow the travelers who travel with G Adventures, an opportunity to see and experience things that will change their lives. Always changing and adapting to the world around them, G Adventures now have CEOs (Chief Experience Officers), Staff, partners and thousands of travellers who have been there before, so that when you book you are getting the most authentic and unforgettable experience possible.

Sustainable Travel and Guaranteed Departures
G Adventures is proud to promote the sustainability of their adventures, and also offer 100% Guaranteed Departures on all tours. This means that if you book your tour, it is guaranteed to depart, with no minimum number of travelers.

G Adventures Benefits

Like Minded Groups
G Adventures offers its adventures to people from all over the world, allowing you to travel with a variety of people who have a world of different experiences, backgrounds, perspectives and stories to tell. Together you can seek out new experiences, make lifelong friendships, and see new places, all with other like-minded travelers.

Solo Travelers Welcome!
If you’re travelling solo, you’ll fit right in, as on average, about half the people on a G Adventures tour are also solo travelers. Age and travel experience are not important, because in your G Adventures group you will be among good company. As well as the other group members, your group will have its own Chief Experience Officer (CEO). These experts will make sure your trip is full of local insight, great experiences, and they will do everything they can to enrich your travels.

Keep Costs Down
Even if you are travelling solo, G Adventures will help keep costs down by partnering you up with a same-sex roommate. This way you ensure you are paying the same as everyone else. If you would like to have a room to yourself, that’s also fine - G Adventures can arrange this at an extra cost.

Freedom To Explore
G Adventures knows that when travelling, a sense of Freedom is important. They make sure that all the important plans are in place to give your trip structure and direction, but allowing you the freedom to do as you wish while on your travels.

Top Deals

  • -50% off Sailing Croatia - Split to Dubrovnik 8 days • 4.7(26)Explore the gorgeous Adriatic IslandsGo Sailing and snorkellingVisit the stunning town of DubrovnikDiscover Split by yacht From $2,249 $1,125
  • -50% off Sailing Croatia - Dubrovnik to Split 8 days • 4.6(22)Embark in Old Town of DubrovnikSail from island to island on a yachtExplore the gorgeous Adriatic SeaEnjoy delicious Croatian wine From $2,249 $1,125
  • -50% off Montenegro Sailing - Dubrovnik to Dubrovnik 8 days • 4.9(16) From $2,249 $1,125
  • -45% off Sailing Greece - Mykonos to Mykonos 10 days • 4.8(44) From $2,349 $1,292

See All Tours

G Adventures Tours

  • -25% off Costa Rica Quest 9 days • 4.8(282)Discover the unique glamour of the charming Costa RicaEnjoy a night walk through the Monteverde Cloud ForestSee local wildlife and admire the amazing Arenal VolcanoSwim in turquoise waters and chill on white-sand beaches From $1,499 $1,124
  • -30% off Highlights of Morocco 15 days • 4.5(158)Lose yourself in the medieval medinas of imperial Fes Embark on a camel safari through the Sahara DesertMeet the locals and sleep in a Bedouin desert camp Sip mint tea and savour Moroccan dishes in Marrakech Marvel at Todra Gorge and the High Atlas Mountains From $1,349 $944
  • -15% off Japan Express: Osaka to Tokyo 9 days • 4.5(115)Spend a night in an incredible mountain monastery Visit the sacred island of Miyajima and see the torii gateTake a walk in the geisha district of GionSoak in the natural hot springs in HakoneSavour local Japanese food and travel by bullet train From $3,699 $3,144
  • Machu Picchu Adventure 8 days • 4.5(70)Shop in Cuzco's artisan marketExplore the impressive Pisac ruinsRide a train through Urubamba ValleySee Machu Picchu in person From $1,599
  • -25% off Delhi to Kathmandu Adventure 15 days • 4.8(156)Explore the hustle and bustle of DelhiVisit the Taj MahalWander through Varanasi Enjoy a 4x4 safari adventure From $1,559 $1,169
  • Discover Japan 14 days • 4.6(63)Visit the Ninja Temple and Geisha District in KanazawaHead to Miyajima Island and see the floating torii gateTravel through Japan by bullet train and enjoy the viewsSample traditional Japanese cuisine and local treats From $5,199

See All Tours

G Adventures Destinations

  • Africa

    See all 91 tours

    • Tanzania(21)
    • Morocco(20)
    • Egypt(6)
    • Botswana(5)
  • Asia

    See all 132 tours

    • Thailand(20)
    • Vietnam(14)
    • India(13)
    • Indonesia(9)
    • Japan(8)
    • Cambodia(7)
    • Nepal(5)
  • Australia/Oceania

    See all 16 tours

    • Australia(7)
    • New Zealand(7)
  • Europe

    See all 121 tours

    • Greece(18)
    • Italy(14)
    • Iceland(11)
    • Spain(10)
    • Turkey(8)
    • Croatia(7)
    • Portugal(5)
  • Latin America

    See all 143 tours

    • Peru(36)
    • Ecuador(28)
    • Mexico(18)
    • Costa Rica(17)
    • Colombia(8)
    • Argentina(6)
  • North America

    See all 40 tours

    • USA(31)
    • Canada(9)

G Adventures Ships

  • Amatista
  • Varuna
  • Daniele
  • Toum Tiou II
  • G Expedition
  • G Adventures Sailing Yacht
  • Xavier III
  • Reina Silvia Voyager
  • Yolita
  • Sri Lanka Catamaran
  • Caribbean Catamaran

G Adventures Guides

  • said isouktan
  • Trav Guide
  • Daisy Brown
  • Stefano Paris
  • Robbie/Wanlop
  • Aef
  • Said Isouktan
  • Hodei Orueta
  • Alvin Saclet
  • Kulika
  • Pentor Thanakorn Ketlekha
  • Wayan Sandi
  • Fidel Yuwono
  • Molly Thompson
  • Kosal Chhet
  • AK @ Lwin Lwin Mar
  • Chan Roeurt
  • Chit Kaung Htut
  • Meas Chantha
  • Roxy awang
  • Alister pulian
  • Channy Moeun
  • ShaoLee
  • Son Pham
  • Phyo Myint Kyaw
  • Kimhoun Phauk
  • Channy Moeun
  • Ratha Van
  • Sin Saroeun
  • ANDY Sawarin PT.panitchayasakul
  • Sochea Chuon
  • The Do ( Jack )
  • Con Yam
  • Bun (Buntheoun San)
  • Ratha Sok (Tha)
  • Chuom Chheak
  • Frazier Kyjo
  • Pimm
  • Neil Rabjohn
  • Lauren Goodheart

Questions & Answers

  • Is it possible to have my own room?

    Please contact us for details on accommodation options/ upgrades and we'll be happy to assist you, including arranging your own room (if available).
  • What are the best destinations for solo travellers?

    There are so many great destinations to choose from! Try thinking about what activities you enjoy doing and choose from our 'Adventure styles' at the top of the page for some good inspiration.
  • What's the age range of a group trip?

    Travellers in their early-20s to those aged 60 and over join G Adventures trips. Tours are sorted into different Adventure Styles, which guarantees that you’ll be travelling with people who share the same interests you do.
  • What happens in the evenings?

    Group meals are organized by the Chief Experience Officer in most evenings and you can choose to dine with the group or head off and do your own thing. You can choose whether you want to spend time with the group or go it alone.
  • Are solo travellers mainly women or men?

    G Adventures' tours have an average of roughly 60:40 female-to-male.
  • How do I confirm after "Holding an Option"?

    Simply follow the link in your email to your booking enquiry page and select the "Book Now" button. This will take you to a payment page which will enable you to enter your details and confirm your tour option held.
  • Can I cancel my G Adventures booking?

    It is possible to cancel a booking, however G Adventures standard terms and condtions will apply. Please contact us for more infomation.
  • Is it possible to pay in full right away?

    If your tour is departing within 60 days, then you will need to pay in full to secure your booking, otherwise only a deposit is needed. It is not possible to pay in full more than 60 days in advance.
  • How are travel documents sent?

    After payment is received a receipt will be sent directly by email and the final tour documentation will be emailed out approximately 4-6 weeks prior to departure.
  • Is it possible to get the documents mailed out to me?

    All documents are electronically sent directly by email, for sustainability and environmental reasons.
  • Is insurance needed?

    It is required to have medical travel insurance on all the tours which includes at least USD$200,000 worth of emergency evacuation and repatriation coverage. On Day 1 your guide / G Adventures representative will ask you for proof of coverage.
  • Are your tours guaranteed to run?

    All of G Adventures tour departures are guaranteed to run.
  • Is it possible to book and confirm without holding an option?

    Yes, it is. All you will need to do is choose your tour and click the "Book Now" button. You can then select your preferrred date and enter in your details to submit a booking request.
  • How do I "Hold an Option"?

    Either get in contact with us, or go to the relavant tour page and select the 'hold my seat for 48 hours' option.
  • What does "Holding an Option" mean?

    It gives you time to research flights, gather passport information, confirm arrangements with travel partners, etc. Holding an option is reserving a space without payment for up to 48 hours. which means your reserved spot(s) will be released unless you confirm your booking within 48 hours.
  • Why is it not possible to add extra services to a file within 10 days of departure?

    Because of the locations that many of our adventures go, it can be quite difficult to organise this on such short notice. G Adventure recommends adding services to your booking at least 30 days prior to your departure date as amendment fees will apply between 30 - 10 days.
  • Is tipping included and if not, how much should I budget?

    Tips are not included in the tour price and it is entirely at your discretion.
  • Is it possible to book extra nights of hotel accommodation before or after my tour?

    Yes, in most cases it is possible to arrange additional accommodation at the starting or ending hotels, excluding European tours. Please contact us for more details and we definitely help you out.
  • How is G Adventures able to offer such competitive prices?

    G Adventure spends your money providing an authentic experience, instead of on lavish hotels and expensive western-style meals and pass these savings on to you with their prices. While the adventures don't include absoloutely everything, you will get to see the major highlights and attractions of the destination you are visiting.
  • Who are my travel companions?

    G Adventures cannot provide you with advance details on your traveling companions for privacy reasons. Their adventures are conducted in English and so they attract many travellers from North America, UK, Australia, New Zealand and Europe. You can also download G Adventures free App to meet other travellers and get chatting before you set off on your adventure.
  • What type of ground transportation is used on the tours?

    In most cases G Adventures use public transportation. However, some of their adventures, including their “Superior”, "Comfort Class" and most adventures in Africa, use private transportation.
  • Are airport transfers included?

    It is recommended that you arrange a taxi on arrival as most of G Adventures tours do not include airport transfers. Please get in touch to enquire about the additional costs for pre-arranged airport transfers.
  • Can I deviate from the tour?

    It's extremely difficult if not impossible to join a tour after it has begun. It is possible to leave a tour early however you will be responsible for your own arrangements from the moment you decide to leave the tour. You would also be responsible for all costs associated with joining a tour late or leaving one early. If you feel this may be necessary please contact us and we can advise on the best way to do this.
  • Are there listings of hotels where we can stay at?

    G Adventure uses a variety of hotels en-route and a complete list of hotels won't be provided until the star of the tour. Starting and ending hotels are listed on your travel voucher and in the Trip Details document.
  • Is there any single supplement for solo traveller?

    Most of G Adventures' tour accommodation is on a twin share basis and, if you are travelling on your own, you will be sharing a room with another traveller of the same sex. The majority of their trips do not have a compulsory single supplement.
  • What are the age restrictions on the adventures?

    There are no upper age limits for most of G Adventures tours (although Yolo tours are restricted exclusively to 18-to-39-year-olds) but you must be at least 18 years old to travel independently. Travellers with pre-existing medical conditions are required to complete a medical questionnaire. G Adventures' Family Adventures are open to families with children aged between 5 and 17 years of age. Their standard (non-family) adventures are open to children aged 12 years or older when accompanied by a parent (max. two children per adult). The two-children-per-adult restriction does not apply to their Family Adventures.
  • What clothing should I bring for the tour?

    It is recommended to pack as light as possible however the specific requirements of the tour will vary depending on when and where you are travelling.
  • What are the recommended vaccinations for the tour?

    The only one qualified to provide you with this advice is your family physician or a specialist from a Travel Health clinic. It is important to have the most accurate and up-to-date travel health information for the region you will be visiting.
  • Can G Adventures help arrange my travel visas?

    Travel visa requirements vary depending on your nationality and your destination.Please contact your nearest embassy or consulate for more details on visa requirements and visa processing services.
  • What is the maximum number of people who can join a tour?

    You can expect up to 15 travelers on a given tour but the average group size is 10.
  • What is the recommended type of luggage to bring?

    You will normally have to carry your own luggage on and off buses and trains and up and down hotel staircases so G Adventures strongly recommends bringing a backpack or duffel bag, as suitcases can be inconvenient, cumbersome and difficult to store in buses, under seats, etc.
  • Is the international airfare included on the tour?

    International airfare is not included in the price, unless it is specifically mentioned as part of the tour itinerary.
  • Are the G Adventures tours featured and bookable in the TourRadar website the same as the G Adventures tours featured and bookable on G Adventures website?

    Yes! Any G Adventures tour that you book from TourRadar.com is exactly the same as the tour you would book on G Adventures website. However by booking with TourRadar you get additional benefits.

Contact our Travel Experts

  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (123)
  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (124)
  • G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (125)

+1 844 311 8331

24/7 Support

Our team of experienced Travel Experts have ventured to hundreds of countries around the globe and have decades of first-hand travel experience to share. Contact us now to have all of your tour-related questions answered!

Sign up for our newsletter

Save up to 50% on adventures! Get exclusive access to members only deals by email.

G Adventures - 13,447 Reviews (2024)

References

Top Articles
Latest Posts
Article information

Author: Pres. Carey Rath

Last Updated:

Views: 6351

Rating: 4 / 5 (41 voted)

Reviews: 80% of readers found this page helpful

Author information

Name: Pres. Carey Rath

Birthday: 1997-03-06

Address: 14955 Ledner Trail, East Rodrickfort, NE 85127-8369

Phone: +18682428114917

Job: National Technology Representative

Hobby: Sand art, Drama, Web surfing, Cycling, Brazilian jiu-jitsu, Leather crafting, Creative writing

Introduction: My name is Pres. Carey Rath, I am a faithful, funny, vast, joyous, lively, brave, glamorous person who loves writing and wants to share my knowledge and understanding with you.